Cut and Paste

As I am staying late after school today to advise the production of Bethel’s The Posted Paw, I am doing some planning for the rest of this unit. Unit 3 focuses on theme and symbol while we review the past works we have read and then apply our skills to two poems: Brooks’ “The Sonnet-Ballad” and Crane’s “Do Not Weep, Maiden, For War is Kind.” We look at verbal irony and sonnet structure as well as theme. Instead of an essay this unit, I have decided to have them apply their sonnet knowledge in creating a new sonnet based on Crane’s poem’s parts.

20131024-172254.jpg
This is the result. I love cut and paste. And bright colors. I hope they love it too.
Sometimes I just love my job!

MK

One thought on “Cut and Paste

Any thoughts?

